Hello, today is the: 中文版
Xuzhou old stories您现在的位置:首页 >> Announcements >> Xuzhou old stories

Search for the Temple of Heaven in Xuzhou

来源:www.xzmsbwg.com   更新:2016-9-16 10:46:58   点击:

History of the Dongyue Temple and the location of the sky Qi Temple diagram


Liu Xin North "next stop: Tian Qi Village"


Ji Li Tian Qi temple remains


Han Shan Tian Qi Temple in front of the mortar


Xuzhou Painting and Calligraphy Institute of the remains of the Dongyue Temple Shilan


Lee Country Cai Shan Taishan grandmother temple remnants of the main hall of the propaganda


Peach Hill set Zhanfengshan and mountain temple, located in this Suzhou Bridge Economic and Technological Development Zone (now the temple has no deposit).


   

    In many temples in Xuzhou, Tian Qi Temple may be less known one, a few decades ago since the disappearance of the majority of people have been forgotten, but it is not completely out of people's lives, it is named the district, roads And the village still exists in the Xuzhou map on the introduction of remembrance.

    Tian Qi Temple, Dongyue Temple and Mount Tai

    Yunlong Lake West Coast had days Qi Temple, located in the Han Shan, Gu Shan Han Shan was once known as "Tian Qi Shan." Today, there is a small area called Han Shan Tian Qi Garden. Days after the garden is on the Peak Department, is the site of Qi Temple days.

    In the northern part of Xuzhou City, there is a "Qi-day road", which pass through the Jiuli Shan, the Sand Hill, to Ding Wanhe. There are two relatively villages along the river, were called the Western Qi Tian Qi Temple and the East, and now they are called nine miles of the streets Qi community. West of the village according to Xin Shan cloth, the village stood a Qi Temple.

    Tian Qi Temple in the past is very important to the temple, because it is dedicated to the first of the Five Sacred Mountains - Taishan the personality of God. In the state of Xuzhou, had built some Dongyue Temple. Dongyue, is the Mount Tai, Dongyue Temple is the temple of Mount Tai.

According to Xuzhou to stay in the literature analysis, in the city more called Dongyue temple, in the countryside is called the days of Qi temple. Dongyue Temple, be regarded as a more official title.

    It should be noted that the ancient Dongyue Temple is different from Taishan Grandma Temple (also known as Taishan Niangniang Temple and Bixia Yuanjun Temple) in the south of Xuzhou City, which is dedicated to the male Dongyuetai emperor rather than the female Taishan empress. Location is not in the southern city of Taishan Peak. According to historical records, the temple was built in the Ming Dynasty, was the first temple (according to the temple's name speculated that the worship may be a kind of God, And pray for the rain water god), to Qianlong thirteen years, when the prefect was changed to Bixia Palace. Xuzhou Dongyue Temple and Taishan grandmother temple (Bixia Palace) in the worship of the gods have affinity, but they are actually belong to different systems.

    The belief of the Chinese people in Taishan originated from the ancient tradition of sacrificing mountains and rivers to the primitive society, and this belief spreads almost throughout the land under the impetus and strengthening of the rulers of past dynasties. According to the records of Zhuangzi and Sima Qian, there were seventy-two emperors in ancient times. To the emperor and the emperor, Taishan's Fengshan activities reached a climax, after many of the emperors are "Fengshan" or visit Taishan have a keen interest. And the status of Mount Tai with this special political activities are constantly overstating.

    At first, "Zhou Li" is only said: "the emperor offering the world famous mountains and rivers, the Five Sacred Mountains as the three public, four mounds as princes," the Taishan listed in the courtiers in the "three" position; to Tang Xuanzong, because in Dengfeng Taishan process In the Song Dynasty, the emperor of the emperor of the Song Dynasty loved Taoism, and the great monarch of the Song Dynasty loved it. In the Song Dynasty, the emperor of the Song Dynasty loved Daoism, After the end of the first year of the Feng Fu Fengshan, the Taishan God called "days of Qi Ren Sheng Wang", after four years, and the addition of the emperor, called "Heaven Qi Ren Shengdi", the Taishan God began to "emperor. Song and Yuan Dynasties, but also the Taishan God's "wife", "son" and so on, the closure of the public, so that the personification of the Taishan family has a very high status. To the Ming Dynasty, although the authoritarian thinking more serious Hongwu emperor in view of the world can only have a "emperor" and in addition to the Taishan god emperor, to "Taishan god", but the Dongyue temple is included in the national important sacrifice to legal Form to promote the sacrifice of Mount Tai God.

    From the Song Zhenzong to the Taishan God seal the emperor, around the Dongyue Temple mushroomed to the Ming Hongwu emperor will sacrifice into the sacrificial ritual Taishan, Dongyue Temple (or Tian Qi Temple) finally all over the world government, state, county, urban and rural culture In an important landscape.

In the folk, we generally accept a name in the early Ming Dynasty was abolished - Tian Qi Da Tai, perhaps because the "Emperor" to convey the person (or God) than the "Yue" is much thicker, people are more accustomed to In direct and specific gods and not good at abstracting things into God. Only in terms of Xuzhou, the number of days Qi Temple to more than Dongyue Temple.

    According to the Republic of China, "Tongshan County", recorded as a total of three Dongyue Temple: "one in the northwest corner of the city, Ming Hongwu early construction, revealed four years destroyed in the water, the hall is still there; a Yunlongshan south, , In the Peach Hill Station, also the beginning of the Ming Dynasty. "On the days of Qi Temple," also known as Tian Qi Temple were four, one in the horses Zhang, one in Ronghua Lou, one in Xin'anji, one in Jia Home of the Court. "These contents are based on the Daoguang years of the old records, and later added:" Another in the country after the station Wei, Jin Zhenglong nine years to build, there are monuments; one in the Temple Fair, Jiajing thirty-nine Year rebuilt. "

    Dong Yue Miao in the book today?

    The Republic of "Tongshan County" mentioned in the northwest corner of the Dongyue Temple, was once confusing. Because in the Ming Dynasty orthodox, Hongzhi, Jiajing version of the local records, only recorded in a southwest corner of the city, is also the early years of Hongwu built Dongyue; and in the Qing Dynasty, Shunzhi, Kangxi, Qianlong version of records, the Dongyue Temple was Moved to the south of Yunlongshan. To the Daoguang version and the Republic of China version of the "Tongshan County", located in the northwest corner of the Dongyue Temple began to appear in the records, and moved to the Yunlongshan Dongyue Temple to separate, as if the same period two different temples. However, after analyzing the location records of other temples, such as Huoshenmiao and other temples, it can be inferred that the residents of Xuzhou in the Ming Dynasty and early Qing Dynasty used the location of the Drum Tower as a reference to judge the position. With the development of the city, The center of the southeast area gradually into the urban areas, resulting in Daoguang people after judging the location of urban construction reference standards change, the late chronicle compilers recorded in the northwest, probably before the Drum Tower as a reference to the southwest. So the two temples are in fact the same one, it was in the Ming Dynasty four years of the flood destroyed, the only remaining a hall, future generations will be relocated to the south of Yunlongshan. Strictly speaking, it as an official temple, in the presence of time and Yunlongshan south of the parallel.

    The Republic of "Tongshan County" recorded Taoyanshan station, about 25 kilometers south of Xuzhou, after the founding of New China, Suzhou, Suzhou, Anhui Province, this is the boundary of Taoshan set. According to local people rumors, Taoshan ancient seventy-two temples, some older people can still calculate at least twenty blocks is that they had seen. But the field visits, the remaining sites are only two or three, the rest all die.

    Dongyue Temple has never heard of the locals, nor heard of Qi Temple, Taishan Temple or Grandma Temple and the temple with the name of Mount. They are most impressed, is less than 100 meters on the hillside temple on the hill, and said it is actually a Taoist temple. The temple known as the local people to see Fengshan Temple, the name of the mountain. An old man mentioned that the temple is dedicated to the statue of Huang Feihu. Because the novel "Fengshen Kingdoms" in the popular, Huang Feihu after the death was called "Dongyue Taishan days Qi Ren Sheng Dayi" one that is widely accepted, Huang Feihu is actually a folk legend in the Taishan emperor. The temple is likely to be recorded in the Chronicles of the "Dongyue Temple", but it is in the middle of the people gradually changed its name.

    A Study on the Old Track of the Qi Temple in

    In addition to the "Xinanji" appeared in the "Tongshan County" "building test" outside the "Temple of Heaven", where they are located in the four "Tianqi Temple", where they spend Ma Zhang, Rong Hua Lou, Xin'anji, Jia Jiaguan , The rest are not documented.

    Huashang Zhang, in the "Xuzhou folk literature integration" and "Tongshan County folk literature integration" volume, there is a story about the "flower horse village", the village is located in the northwest of Mao village, near the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal. Whether the story of the hero of foreign households, or local villagers, both surnamed Zhang, in accordance with the folk from the habit of names, the land is also likely to be called "Ma Ma Zhang", I do not know whether the records of the village records;

    Xin'anji, in this Xuzhou 45 kilometers northwest, is Jing'an town, formerly Tongshan County, in 1955 designated to Peixian. Mr. Wang Daqin in the "revisit Jingan Town," a text, referred to and Xinanji in close proximity Jing'an Town, the town that is a day Qi Temple;

    Rong Hua Lou and Jia Jia Ge specific location, in the government, state, county can not find clues, published in 1982, "Tongshan County, Jiangsu Province, directory" also not included, need further research, but according to the characteristics of geographical names , Should be in the countryside.

    It is noteworthy that, since the county clearly stressed that the above four temple name for the days of Qi Temple, indicating the difference between the former Dongyue Temple, the name should be more accurate.

    Republic of "Tongshan County" Another addition to the benefit of the country after the Fair and the Temple Fair two, did not specify the specific temple. This Lee country has the eastern side of the town of Cai Village, the village has a waste temple. According to the temple Jiaqing has not (1799) years inscriptions, the temple name "Taishan temple", as well as the villagers in the temple near the discovery of a Ming Dynasty stone, on "Ming Jiajing rebuilt Bixia palace". Through the inquiry, they learned that the local people called the temple "mother temple" ( "mother" is the Xuzhou area folk saying, in a special context, the meaning is completely the same as "milk"). According to the above clues, you can determine the temple is Taishan Bixia Yuanjun temples, rather than "Dongyue Emperor", "Taishan Dadi", "Tian Qi Da Di" and so on. Chronicles recorded, or because of its associated with Mount Tai, falsely Dongyue Temple (or Tian Qi Temple).

    Temple is now this Xuzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone Daimiao Town, about 15 kilometers away from Xuzhou city. "Tongshan County folk literature integration," the first volume, "the origin of the temple," a text about the origin of the temple name, that is, since the days after the establishment of Qi Temple, statement far and wide to attract many monks to build the temple, Temple will be a greater impact, so named after the temple. Although the text belongs to folklore, but the day Qi temple in the local but there is indeed.

    According to the above summary, the Republic of "Tongshan County," "Dongyue Temple" article included all the temples, only one Yunlongshan south of the Dongyue temple can be affirmed, the Department moved from the city; Taoshan station I do not know the initial name, but in folk Was changed to look Fengshan Temple; Lee State Station for the Taishan grandmother temple mistaken for Dongyue Temple; the remaining five are the name of Qi Temple. In the field study found that called Tianqi Temple also mentioned at the beginning of the article Han Shan Tian Qi Temple, Jiuli Xin Shan Tian Qi Temple, as well as located in the new town of Liuzhou 2 km Tianqi Temple.

    Han Shan Tian Qi Temple was built when I do not know what is now left after the collapse of the rubble heap site, was covered with grassland, the temple twenty or thirty meters there Ishii one, there is water. According to Wang Yu, a 80-year-old Wang described the old man, the temple, "facing the south, the original courtyard into the two, the front yard is the gate, there is room, is playing surface (grinding surface), a hall; East House Guanyin Bodhisattva that house, is zhāng (with) reed installed; main room (the main hall) is not a reed, but also the tile is a small tile, three; , Four main room, a statue, standing like, after the top wall that read - Huang Feihu.

    In addition, the old man made it clear that "days together", the day is that we "days" of the day, Qi is "complete" Qi, because the four houses that hall above (eaves) wrote the temple name. He also said that the temple had two monks, a monk, a small monk, monk is the old monk, monk is the first year (past) have poor families (children) to send the top of the temple (inside) To help the old monk to draw water children, farming children, and the temple had a temple, the date of March 17, at the concert, sell donkey, sell livestock, sell things, have.

    Jiuli Xin Shan Tian Qi Temple, integrated in the local visit, the temple on the west side of the road, backed by Simsan, "the door to the east gate", two into the yard. The temple has "South Langfang", "North Langfang", before and after the yard have hall, "the hall is the statue of plastic", "(backyard hall) the gods According to listen to them, is" Gods " People, Dongyue days Qi Huang Feihu. " Some people said that the front yard for the idol, "people say is 'day master'." Temple in the past to live a monk, and the temple has a temple, held in the open in front of the mountain.

    Liu Xin North had a day Qi Temple, located in the new Tianqi village east, and the old Qi village together, due to mining collapse and agricultural transformation, into a Dutch field. According to previously lived in the temple left the Cao mother said that the temple is only one into the yard, a hall, "East, West Langfang", "the hall is the first east of the first temple", the hall for the "God brand" , "The plastic statues are muddy tires", West Langfang have "mother ghosts" (sound), "wear a shoe, to mention (sound dī)," Pull a shoe, wearing a filial piety hat, dressed in filial piety gown ", East Langfang" what people have "," missing arm, broken legs, under the pan ... ... "Also, the original temple has a monument , "Do not know where to get the monument." The temple also temple, from the first eight to eight days from the twelfth lunar month.

    In the old memories, the temple dedicated to the gods, most people said that Huang Feihu, or also dedicated to the Goddess of Mercy, "Heaven" and so on, and rarely said that with the Taishan-related Of God, only one old man to say "Dongyue Tian Qi Huang Feihu", but do not know "Dongyue" Why is intended.

From the mountain gods, gods to the heroic folk development

    Taishan belief from the original primitive mountain worship, to the official worship of Dongyue God to the people to accept and transform the personality of the God of the Dong Yue Tian Qi Da Tai, and then developed to Huang Feihu as the main image of folk worship, during which also interspersed Confucianism, Taoism, Buddhism Three of the important gods for the competition, has undergone a very complex process. The temple in Xuzhou area, with its rich variety of forms of heritage, as we interpret the folk culture of Xuzhou provides a key.

    On the Mount Tai belief in Xuzhou folk "Tian Qi Temple", and further development is dedicated to Huang Feihu is such, is actually a god from the mountain gods, to the people more familiar with the process of a heroic God. Dongyue Tian Qi Ren Sheng's emperor, because the emperor decreed the abolition of the official disappearance, but because of the novel "Fengshen Kingdoms" popular, and in the folk "resurrection" and "Huang Feihu" in the form of inheritance of this heritage , Tian Qi Da God and the heroic Huang Feihu together for one person, to continue as a Buddhist, also the image of the road is the people believe. Whether it is a specific temples, statues, sculpture, or because of the existence of the temple caused by the temple and other cultural phenomena, are at the time people's spiritual life occupies a very eye-catching position, people talk about the important presence.


Sina microblogging: @ Xuzhou Folk Museum

Tencent microblogging: @ xuzhouminsubowuguan

您好,今天是:   ENGLISH
徐州老故事您现在的位置:首页 >> 通知公告 >> 徐州老故事

寻访徐州的天齐庙

来源:www.xzmsbwg.com   更新:2016-9-16 10:46:58   点击:

历史上的东岳庙及天齐庙位置示意图


柳新北“下一站:天齐村”


九里天齐庙地名遗存


韩山天齐庙门前石臼


徐州书画院遗存的东岳庙石栏


利国蔡山村泰山奶奶庙残存大殿内的宣传语


桃山集瞻凤山及山上寺庙,位于今宿州埇桥经济技术开发区内(今庙已不存)。


    在徐州众多寺庙中,天齐庙可能是比较少为人知的一个,几十年前自消失之后,被大部分人遗忘,然而它又并非彻底地退出人们的生活,以它命名的小区、道路和村庄依然存在于徐州的地图上引人追忆。

    天齐庙、东岳庙和泰山神

    云龙湖西岸曾有天齐庙,位于韩山,故而韩山曾被称为“天齐山”。如今韩山下面有个小区叫做天齐花园。天齐花园后正对山顶处,就是天齐庙遗址。

    在徐州市区北部,有一条“天齐路”,它穿过九里山,经沙虎山,至丁万河。沿河相对有两个村庄,曾分别叫西天齐庙与东天齐庙,如今,它们叫做九里街道天齐社区。西边的村子依辛山布列,村里原伫立一座天齐庙。

    天齐庙在过去是非常重要的祠庙,因为它供奉的是五岳之首——泰山的人格神。在徐州的州治之中,曾建立过一些东岳庙。东岳,即为泰山,东岳庙就是泰山之神的庙。

按照徐州留下来的文献分析,在城市的多叫做东岳庙,在乡野的多叫做天齐庙。东岳庙,算是一种比较官方的称呼。

    需要说明的是,古代的东岳庙与今天徐州市南的泰山奶奶庙(又称泰山娘娘庙、碧霞元君庙)不同,它供奉的是男性的东岳大帝而非女性的泰山娘娘,其位置也不在城南泰山山顶。今日泰山奶奶庙所供奉的神主,按徐州民间说法其实为东岳大帝之女,而根据史料记载,其庙建于明代,最初是显济庙(按庙的名字推测,供奉的可能是一种与祈雨有关的水神),至乾隆十三年,被时任知府改为碧霞宫。徐州东岳庙与泰山奶奶庙(碧霞宫)在供奉的神主上有亲缘关系,但它们其实是分属于不同的系统。

    中国人对于泰山的信仰,源于原始社会祭祀山川的古老传统,而在历代统治者的推动与强化下,这一信仰几乎遍及宇内。根据庄子和司马迁的记载,上古有七十二帝封过泰山。到了秦始皇和汉武帝,对泰山的封禅活动达到高潮,之后的许多皇帝都对“封禅”或巡视泰山抱有浓厚兴趣。而泰山的地位也随着这种特殊的政治活动被不断拔高。

    起初,《周礼》中还只是说:“天子祭天下名山大川,五岳视三公,四渎视诸侯”,把泰山列于朝臣中“三公”的位置;到了唐玄宗,因为在登封泰山过程中出现天气突然由暴风转为晴霁的“神迹”,便大赦天下,封泰山神为“天齐王”,后世“天齐庙”的名字便渊源于此;宋代真宗皇帝热爱道教,大中祥符元年的封禅活动结束之后,将泰山神封为“天齐仁圣王”,过了四年,又加帝号,封为“天齐仁圣帝”,至此泰山神开始“称帝”。宋元时期,还对泰山神的“妻子”、“儿子”等封后、封公,使人格化的泰山一家拥有了无比崇高的地位。到了明代,虽然专制思想更为严重的洪武皇帝鉴于天下只能有一个“帝”而去除了泰山神的帝号,改为“泰山之神”,但东岳庙却纳入国家重要祀典,以法律的形式推广对泰山神的祭祀活动。

    从宋真宗给泰山神封帝,各地东岳庙如雨后春笋般建立,到明洪武皇帝将祭祀泰山纳入祀典,东岳庙(或天齐庙)终于遍及天下府、州、县,成为城乡祠庙文化中一道重要景观。

在民间,大家普遍接受一个在明初就被废除了的名号——天齐大帝,或许因为“帝”所传达的人(或神)的属性要比“岳”浓厚得多,老百姓更习惯于直接具体的神而不擅长于把物抽象为神。仅就徐州而言,天齐庙的数量要多于东岳庙。

    据民国《铜山县志》,记为东岳庙的共有三座:“一在城西北隅,明洪武初建,天启四年圮于水,大殿犹存;一在云龙山南麓,僧心广、心群重修;一在桃山驿,亦明初建。”关于天齐庙,“又名天齐庙者四,一在花马张,一在荣花楼,一在新安集,一在贾家阁。”这些内容是根据道光年间的旧志转录的,后有补充:“又一在利国驿圩外,金正隆九年建,有碑;一在大庙圩,明嘉靖三十九年重修。”

    志书中东岳庙今何在?

    民国《铜山县志》所提在城西北隅的东岳庙,曾一度令人困惑。因为在明代正统、弘治、嘉靖版本的方志上,只记载了一个位于城西南隅,也是洪武初年建的东岳庙;而在清代顺治、康熙、乾隆版本的方志中记录,这个东岳庙被迁到了云龙山南麓。到了道光版本及民国版本的《铜山县志》,位于城西北隅的东岳庙才开始出现在记载中,与改迁至云龙山的东岳庙区分开来,好像是同一时期不同的两座庙。但通过分析各方志中对火神庙等其它庙宇位置的记载之后,可以推测,由于明代及清初徐州城内居民以当时鼓楼位置作为参照物来判断方位,而随着城市发展,以户部山为中心的东南一带渐渐纳入城市范畴,从而导致道光以后人们判断城市建筑位置的参照标准发生改变,后期方志编纂者所记录的西北,很可能就是之前以鼓楼为参照物时的西南。所以上述两座庙其实是同一座,它在明代天启四年的大水中就毁坏,仅存一座大殿,后人将其迁建至云龙山南麓。严格来说,它作为正式庙宇,在存在时间上与云龙山南麓的并不并行。

    民国《铜山县志》记载的桃山驿,在徐州南约25公里,新中国成立之后划入安徽宿州,即今苏皖边界桃山集。据当地人传言,桃山古有七十二庙,一些年龄稍大的人尚能算出至少二十余座是他们曾亲眼见到过的。但实地走访后,现还剩遗址的仅两三座,其余全部消亡。

    当地人从未听说有过东岳庙,也未听说过有天齐庙、泰山庙或者奶奶庙等与泰山有关的庙宇名字。他们印象最深刻的,是村边不足百米小山上的庙,并说它其实是一座道观。该庙当地人称为瞻凤山庙,以山为名。一位老者提到,该庙供奉的神像是黄飞虎。因为小说《封神演义》在民间的流行,黄飞虎死后被封为“东岳泰山天齐仁圣大帝”一说被广为接受,黄飞虎其实就是民间传说中的泰山大帝。该庙极有可能就是方志中记载的“东岳庙”,只是它在老百姓中间被渐渐改了名字。

    徐州天齐庙旧迹考

    方志中提到的四座“天齐庙”,他们所在的地方花马张、荣花楼、新安集、贾家阁,除“新安集”出现在民国《铜山县志》“建置考”外,其余均未记载。

    花马张,在《徐州民间文学集成》及《铜山县民间文学集成》第一卷,有一则关于“花马庄”的故事,该庄位于茅村镇西北,靠近京杭大运河。故事中不管是外来户的主人公,还是本地村民,均姓张,按照民间起地名习惯,该地很有可能也叫“花马张”,不知是否为方志中记载的村子;

    新安集,在今徐州西北45公里,属敬安镇,原为铜山县地,1955年划至沛县。王大勤先生在《重访敬安镇》一文里,提到与新安集近在咫尺的敬安镇,镇东即有天齐庙一座;

    荣花楼和贾家阁具体位置,在府、州、县志上找不到线索,1982年出版的《江苏省铜山县地名录》也未予收录,需要进一步考证,但根据地名的特征推测,应该是在乡村。

    值得注意的是,既然县志中明确强调以上四庙名称为天齐庙,示意与前面东岳庙区别,则该名称应是比较准确的。

    民国《铜山县志》另补充的利国驿圩外与大庙圩两处,未注明具体庙名。今利国镇区东侧有蔡山村,村内现存废庙一座。按庙内嘉庆已未(1799)年间碑刻,该庙名“泰山庙”,还有村民曾在庙附近发现过一个明代石碑,上有“大明嘉靖重修碧霞行宫”字样。通过询问,又得知当地人称该庙为“妈妈庙”(“妈”一词,是徐州地区民间俗语,在特殊的语境下,意义完全等同于“奶”)。根据以上线索,可以确定该庙是泰山碧霞元君的庙宇,而非“东岳大帝”、“泰山大帝”、“天齐大帝”等。方志记载,或因其与泰山有关,讹为东岳庙(或天齐庙)。

    大庙圩即今徐州经济技术开发区大庙镇,距徐州市区约15公里。《铜山县民间文学集成》第一卷《大庙的由来》一文讲述大庙地名的由来,即由于该地天齐庙建立之后,声明远播,吸引众多僧人前来建庙,又天齐庙会影响较大,故得名大庙。该文虽然属于民间传说,但天齐庙在当地却确有其实。

    根据以上总结,民国《铜山县志》“东岳庙”条收录的全部庙宇,只有一座云龙山南麓的可肯定为东岳庙,系从城内迁来;桃山驿的不知最初何名,但在民间被改为瞻凤山庙;利国驿的为将泰山奶奶庙误作东岳庙;其余5座均名天齐庙。而在实地考察中发现,叫天齐庙的还有文章开头提到的韩山天齐庙、九里辛山天齐庙,以及位于柳新镇北约2公里处的天齐庙。

    韩山天齐庙不知始建于何时,现仅剩坍塌之后的瓦砾堆遗址,被荒草覆盖,庙前二三十米处有石井一口,尚有水。根据王窑一位80余岁王姓老人描述,该庙“坐北朝南,原有院落两进,前院儿是山门,有过屋,就是打面(磨面)的,有大殿;后面是一个样整的院儿,西屋三间,是合瓦的,合瓦就是小瓦,三间;东屋观音菩萨那个屋,是zhāng(用)苇子装的;堂屋(正殿)不是苇子,也是瓦,堂屋四间,有塑像,站着的像,后墙顶上写着——黄飞虎。”

    此外,老人明确说出,“天齐”,天就是咱们那个“天”的天,齐就是“齐全”的齐,因为四间屋的那个大殿上面(檐下)写着庙的名字。他还说,庙里原有两位和尚,一位大和尚,一位小和尚,大和尚就是老和尚,小和尚就是头年(过去)有穷家(子女)送庙顶上(里面),帮老和尚打水儿、种地儿,并且,该庙曾有庙会,日期为三月十七日,会上有唱戏的、卖驴的、卖牲口的、卖东西的,都有。

    九里辛山天齐庙,综合在当地的访问,该庙在大路西侧,背靠辛山,“大门户门朝东”,有两进院子。庙内有“南廊坊”、“北廊坊”,前、后院子均有大殿,“殿内塑的是神像”,“(后院大殿里的)神像据听他们说,就是《封神榜》里头的黄飞虎这些人,东岳天齐黄飞虎”。还有人表示,前院大殿所供神像,“人都说是‘天老爷’”。庙里过去住有和尚,并且庙有庙会,在山门前的开阔场地举办。

    柳新北曾有天齐庙,位于新的天齐村东边,与旧天齐村一起,因矿区塌陷和农业改造,变成一处荷田。据以前住在庙左的曹婆婆说,该庙只有一进院子,有大殿,有“东、西廊坊”,“大殿东头是个帝王殿”,大殿里供的“神牌子”,“天老爷搁当瓤坐着”,“两头站班的多胖,多大”,“塑神像都是泥胎地”,西廊坊有“地母鬼”(音),“穿一只鞋,提(音dī)拉一只鞋,戴着孝帽子,披着孝褂子”,东廊坊“什么人都有”,“缺胳膊的,断腿的,下油锅的……”又,原庙的门口有个碑,“碑也不知道弄哪去了”。该庙还有庙会,从腊月初一到初八持续八天。

    以上三庙均拆除于十年动乱初期,在老人们的回忆里,庙里所供奉的神像,大多人表示是黄飞虎,或还供奉观音、“天老爷”等,而极少说是与泰山相关的神,只有一位老伯说出“东岳天齐黄飞虎”,但不清楚“东岳”究竟为何意。

从山神、帝神到英雄的民俗发展

    泰山信仰由最初原始的山岳崇拜,到官方的东岳神祭祀,到民间接受并改造人格神的东岳天齐大帝,再发展到以黄飞虎为主要形象的民间崇拜,其间还穿插了儒、道、佛三家对这位重要神祗的争夺,经历了一个非常复杂的过程。而徐州地区的天齐庙,以其丰富的各种形态的遗存,为我们解读徐州民间信仰文化提供了一把钥匙。

    关于泰山的信仰在徐州民间变成“天齐庙”,又进一步发展为供奉黄飞虎就是这样,其实是一个由山神到帝神,再到老百姓更熟悉的某个英雄神的过程。东岳天齐仁圣的帝号,因明初皇帝下诏废除在官方消失,却因为小说《封神演义》的风行,而在民间“复活”,并以“黄飞虎”的形式继承了这一名号遗产,天齐大帝与封神榜英雄黄飞虎合为一人,继续作为亦佛、亦道的形象被群众信奉。无论是具体的庙宇建筑、神像雕塑,还是因为庙的存在而引发的庙会等文化现象,都在当时百姓精神生活中占有相当醒目的位置,成为人们津津乐道的重要存在。


新浪微博:@徐州民俗博物馆

腾讯微博@xuzhouminsubowuguan